We believe that all the members of the congregation are called to be ministers to God’s grace in our community.  We need each other as the body of Christ to be effective workers with Jesus.  God calls and the church sets aside  individuals to fufill certain roles within the church.

Revd Narelle Collas  – Minister of the Word narelle photo

Narelle originally from Queensland commenced her role as minister of the congregation in 2014.  She is married to Craig who is also a Uniting Church Minister currently serving at UCIC  (Uniting Church in the City).  They have an adult son Blaine.

Narelle was ordained in 2011 after being a music teacher for many years. Narelle brings to the role a passion for music and worship and the desire to draw others closer to the heart of God.  She seeks to bring inspiration and insight from God’s Word that relates to and reflects the local context in her preaching.  Creating a welcoming and inclusive community that is open to all people including children and those with disabilities is a strong emphasis of Narelle’s ministry.  Her recent experience of living in Malaysia has also impacted on her enthusiasm for mission and for the church to stand up and seek justice for the poor, downtrodden and the weak.


Mrs Glen Banks  – Pastoral Care Coordinator

Glen is responsible for the coordination of pastoral care for the congregation.  She has been part of the Carramar Uniting Church for many years and is also involved with the Synod in the role of chair of the Social Justice committee.  She is also Chair of the Kairous Outside Community.

Glen worked with Girl Guides for many years and is passionate about Social Justice and helping people.

 Church Leadership Structure

We believe that God calls, and the Holy Spirit equips both women and men to lead across all facets of church life.

Church Councillors and Pastoral Carers are elected by the congregation and are responsible with the Minister for setting and monitoring the strategic direction of the church and providing spiritual oversight.  There are currently 13 elected leaders of the congregation.

The primary role of our leadership team is to equip the people of God for the work and privilege of ministry.

 Church Council

Ms Julie Ridden  – Secretary

Mr Clive Sealey – Treasurer

Mr Klaas Brouwer

Mrs Glen Banks

Mr Mark Batten


Pastoral Care Team

Mrs Dorothy Jay

Ms Evol Heinen

Mrs Jen Sealey

Mrs Glen Banks

No views yet

Hit Counter provided by technology news