WA Presbytery Committee Membership January 2024





PRESBYTERY OFFICERS				
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P4 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
Elected by Presbytery	Secretary	Rev Bev Fabb	9/2022	6/2024
Elected by Presbytery	Treasurer	Janine McDonald	2/2023	6/2024
PRESBYTERY STANDING COM	MITTEE			
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P6 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
Elected by Presbytery	Secretary	Rev Bev Fabb	9/2022	6/2024
Elected by Presbytery	Treasurer	Janine McDonald	2/2023	6/2024
Ex Officio	Immediate Past Chairperson	Vacant		
Ex Officio	Chairperson Elect	Vacant		
Ex Officio	Moderator	Rev Dr Ian Tozer	9/2023	9/2027
4 Chairs of Presbytery	Chairperson of CEDAL	Dr Karen Flowers	2/2023	6/2025
Committees ex officio	Chairperson of PRC	Sue Strutt	6/2023	6/2025
	Chairperson of Thrive Mission	Rev Greg Ross	6/2016	6/2025
	Chairperson of Presbytery Property Committee	Heather Hamblin	11/2023	6/2025
4 members elected by	Member	Mary Riley	6/2021	6/2024
Presbytery (2 year terms)	Member	Reuben Edmonds	6/2023	6/2025
	Member	Rev Katalina Tahaafe- Williams	6/2022	6/2024
	Member	Rev Ivan Clark	6/2023	6/2025
Harta 2 as sufficient 2000	Co-opted Member	Yvonne Robinson	12/2023	6/2024
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
Non Voting Staff Member	Executive Officer	Rev Chris Crause	3/2030	6/2024

PASTORAL RELATIONS COMM	IITTEE			
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P12 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Sue Strutt	6/2023	6/2025
Non- voting Staff Member	Presbytery Minister- Pastoral	Rev Lorraine Stokes (Supply)	1/2023	6/2024
Ex Officio	Chair of Presbytery	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
6 Members elected by Presbytery	Member	Rev Ivan Clark	6/2023	6/2025

_				
	Member	Sandy Scott	6/2023	6/2025
	Member	Rev Luke Williams	9/2022	6/2024
	Member	Chris Bundell	9/2022	6/2024
	Member	Trevor Thomas	11/2022	6/2024
	Member	Vacant		
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
	Co-opted Member	Vacant		

THRIVE MISSION COMMITTEE				
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P15 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Rev Greg Ross	6/2016	6/2025
Ex officio	Chairperson of Presbytery	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
8 Members elected by Presbytery (3 year terms)	Member	Rev Stephen van Schalkwyk	6/2017	6/2024
	Member	Vacant		
	Member	Yuko Tonai-Moore	6/2016	6/2024
	Member	Vacant		
	Member	Yvonne Robinson	6/2019	6/2024
	Member	Vacant		
	Member	David Gray	6/2022	6/2025
	Member	Monika Cowell	6/2022	6/2025
	Co-opted Member	Rev Coral Smith	12/2023	6/2024
Up to 3 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Rev Sione Lea'aetoa	12/2023	6/2024
	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
	Presbytery Minister- Mission	Rev Rob Douglas	9/2021	9/2024
Non voting Staff Members	Formation and Learning Culture Co-ordinator	Rev Dr Cathie Lambert	1/2023	12/2026
	Education Co- ordinator (Lay and Continuing Education)	Rev David Kriel	4/2023	3/2024

HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P16 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Heather Hamblin	11/2023	6/2025
Ex Officio	Chair of Presbytery	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
4 Members elected by Presbytery	Member	Rev Lorraine Stokes	11/2023	6/2024
	Member	Rhod Wright	11/2023	6/2025
	Member	Vacant		6/2025
	Member	Vacant		6/2024

Up to 2 members appointed	Thrive Member	Vacant	
by Thrive Mission Committee	Thrive Member	Vacant	
Up to 2 members appointed	PRC Member	Vacant	
by PRC	PRC Member	Vacant	
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant	
	Co-opted Member	Vacant	

ANDIDATES FOR MINISTRIES COMMITTEE					
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P13 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS	
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Rev Bev Fabb	6/2020	6/2024	
Ex Officio	Formation and Learning Culture Co- ordinator	Rev Dr Cathie Lambert	1/2023	12/2026	
Ex Officio	Chairperson of Presbytery	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025	
5 elected by Presbytery (2	Member	Shelby Robison	3/2023	6/2024	
year terms)	Member	Rev Toby Keva	6/2019	6/2024	
	Member	Rev Anne McAndrew	6/2023	6/2025	
	Member	Bob French	6/2020	6/2025	
	Member	Doug Burtenshaw	6/2020	6/2025	
Unite 2 co antique by DCC	Co-opted Member	Vacant			
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant			

HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P3.5 for pecific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Dr Karen Flowers	3/2023	6/2025
Ex Officio	Formation and Learning Culture Co- ordinator	Rev Dr Cathie Lambert	1/2023	12/2026
Elected by Staff	Staff Representative	Rev David Kriel	3/2023	3/2024
Elected by Candidates	Student Representative	Julie Ridden	2/2023	2/2024
Ex Officio	Chairperson of Presbytery	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
6 elected by Presbytery (3 year terms)	Member	John van den Berg	6/2023	6/2024
	Member	Mary Riley	6/2023	6/2024
	Member	Reuben Edmonds	6/2023	6/2024
	Member	Ps Lindsay Ginn	6/2020	6/2024
	Member	Dr Alexandra Hugman	6/2021	6/2024
	Member	Rev Dr Geoff Lilburne	6/2023	6/2024
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Rev Claire Pickering	6/2023	6/2024
,,	Co-opted Member			