



WA Presbytery Committee Membership November 2024

PRESBYTERY OFFICERS				
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P4 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
Elected by Presbytery	Secretary	Rev Reuben Edmonds	6/2024	6/2026
Elected by Presbytery	Treasurer	Janine McDonald	2/2023	6/2025
PRESBYTERY STANDING COM	MITTEE			
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P6 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
Elected by Presbytery	Secretary	Rev Reuben Edmonds	6/2024	6/2026
Elected by Presbytery	Treasurer	Janine McDonald	2/2023	6/2025
Ex Officio	Immediate Past Chairperson	Vacant		
Ex Officio	Chairperson Elect	Vacant		
Ex Officio	Moderator	Rev Dr Ian Tozer	9/2023	9/2027
4 Chairs of Presbytery Committees ex officio	Chairperson of CEDAL	Dr Karen Flowers	2/2023	6/2025
ex officio	Chairperson of PRC	Sue Strutt	6/2023	6/2025
	Chairperson of Thrive Mission	Rev Greg Ross	6/2016	6/2025
	Chairperson of Presbytery Property Committee	Heather Hamblin	11/2023	6/2025
4 members elected by Presbytery (2 year terms)	Member	Mary Riley	6/2021	6/2026
	Member	Rev Bev Fabb	6/2024	6/2025
	Member	Litiana Lomalagi	11/2024	6/2026
	Member	Rev Ivan Clark	6/2023	6/2025
United 2 secontians by DCC	Co-opted Member	Yvonne Robinson	12/2023	6/2025
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
Non Voting Staff Member	Presbytery Officer	Rev Lorraine Stokes	4/2024	3/2027

HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P12 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Sue Strutt	6/2023	6/2025
Non-voting Staff Member	Presbytery Minister- Pastoral	Rev Claire Pickering	4/2024	3/2027
Ex Officio	Chair of Presbytery	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
6 Members elected by Presbytery	Member	Rev Ivan Clark	6/2023	6/2025
	Member	Sandy Scott	6/2023	6/2025
	Member	Rev Luke Williams	9/2022	6/2026
	Member	Chris Bundell	9/2022	6/2026
	Member	Trevor Thomas	11/2022	6/2025
	Member	Rev Ana Lea'aetoa	6/2024	6/2026
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
	Co-opted Member	Vacant		

THRIVE MISSION COMMITTEE				
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P15 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Rev Greg Ross	6/2016	6/2025
Ex officio	Chairperson of Presbytery	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
8 Members elected by Presbytery (3 year terms)	Member	Rev Stephen van Schalkwyk	6/ 2017	6/2025
	Member	Rev Coral Smith	3/2024	6/.2026
	Member	Yuko Tonai-Moore	6/2016	6/2026
	Member	Rev Sione Leaateoa	3/2024	6/2025
	Member	Yvonne Robinson	6/2019	6/2026
	Member	Vacant		6/2026
	Member	David Gray	6/2022	6/2025
	Member	Monika Cowell	6/2022	6/2025
	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
Up to 3 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
, ,	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
Non-voting Staff Member	Presbytery Minister- Mission	Vacant		

HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P16 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Heather Hamblin	11/2023	6/2025
Ex Officio	Chair of Presbytery	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
4 Members elected by Presbytery	Member	Bruce Wilson	11/2024	6/2026
	Member	Rhod Wright	11/2023	6/2025
	Member	Guy Lambert	3/2024	6/2026
	Member	Phil Ridden	3/2024	6/2025
Up to 2 members appointed by Thrive Mission Committee	Thrive Member	Rev Greg Ross		
	Thrive Member	Vacant		
Up to 2 members appointed by PRC	PRC Member	Sandy Scott		
	PRC Member	Trevor Thomas		
Non Voting Staff Member	Presbytery Officer	Rev Lorraine Stokes	6/2024	6/2027
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
	Co-opted Member	Vacant		

HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P13 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Rev Bev Fabb	6/2020	6/2026
Ex Officio	Formation and Learning Culture Co-ordinator	Rev Dr Cathie Lambert	1/2023	12/2026
Ex Officio	Chairperson of Presbytery	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
5 elected by Presbytery (2 year terms)	Member	Shelby Robison	3/2023	6/2026
	Member	Rev Toby Keva	6/2019	6/2026
	Member	Rev Anne McAndrew	6/2023	6/2025
	Member	Bob French	6/2020	6/2025
	Member	Doug Burtenshaw	6/2020	6/2025
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
	Co-opted Member	Vacant		

HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P3.5 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Dr Karen Flowers	3/2023	6/2025
Ex Officio	Formation and Learning Culture Co-ordinator	Rev Dr Cathie Lambert	1/2023	12/2026
Elected by Staff	Staff Representative	Rev Andy Broadbent	3/2023	2/2027
Elected by Candidates	Student Representative	Julie Ridden	6/2023	12/2024
Ex Officio	Chairperson of Presbytery	Alison Xamon	6/2021	6/2025
6 elected by Presbytery (2 year terms)	Member	John van den Berg	6/2023	6/2026
	Member	Mary Riley	6/2023	6/2026
	Member	Vacant		6/2025
	Member	Ps Lindsay Ginn	6/2020	6/2025
	Member	Dr Alexandra Hugman	6/2021	6/2026
	Member	Rev Dr Roy Surjanegara	6/2024	6/2025
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member			
	Co-opted Member			