ROLL OF SYNOD SEPTEMBER 2024

PRESIDENT AND GENERAL SECRETARY - ASSEMBLY				
Rev Charissa Suli	President	Assembly		
Rev Lindsay Cullen	General Secretary	Assembly		
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS OF SYNOD				
Rev Dr Andrew Williams	General Secretary	Church Office		
Rev Dr Ian Tozer	Moderator	Church Office		
Susy Thomas	Ex Moderator	Church Office		
MINISTERIAL MEMBERS				
Rev Andrew Broadbent	Education & Resources Coordinator	Church Office & Busselton		
Rev Dr Anne Wright	Minister of the Word	Nedlands		
Rev Bev Fabb	Deacon	Star Street		
Rev Claire Pickering	Presbytery Minister Pastoral	Church Office		
Rev Corina van Oostende	Minister of the Word	Albany Regional		
Rev Craig Bosman	Rural Resources Minister & Minister of the Word	Margaret River/Augusta		
Rev Cyrus Kung	Minister of the Word			
Rev David Jackson	Minister of the Word	Pilbara Patrol		
Rev Des Cousins	Minister of the Word	Floreat		
Rev Elaine Ledgerwood	Deacon	St Aidan's Claremont		
Rev Erica Payne	Minister of the Word	Dongara		
Rev Gary van Heerden	Chaplain	Scotch College		
Rev Greg Ross	Minister of the Word	Wellington Regional Mission		
Rev Hannes Halgryn	Minister of the Word	Fremantle Wesley Mission		
Rev Dr Herman Nienaber	Minister of the Word	Nedlands		
Rev Hollis Wilson	Minister of the Word	UCIC		
Rev Ivan Clark	Minister of the Word	Trinity North		
Rev John Marshall	Minister	Mandurah		
Rev Judy Sanderson	Minister of the Word	Applecross		
Rev Kim Francis	Minister	Maylands Mount Lawley		
Rev Lorraine Stokes	Presbytery Officer	Church Office & Armadale		
Rev Luke Williams	Minister of the Word	The Billabong Canning Vale		
Rev Manie Strydom	Minister of the Word	Wesley College		
Rev Marie Wilson	Minister of the Word	UCIC		
Rev Mark Illingworth	Minister of the Word	South Perth		

Rev Mervyn Anderson	Minister of the Word	Congress & Coolbellup
Rev Mitch Fialkowski	Minister of the Word	Remote area ministry
Rev Nalin Perera	Minister of the Word	Presbyterian Ladies' College
Rev Raymond Clee	Minister of the Word	St Peter and Emmaus
Rev Reuben Edmonds	Minister of the Word	All Saints Floreat
Rev Rob Douglas	Retired	Kalamunda
Rev Samuel Annan	Minister of the Word	Rockingham
Rev Sione Lea'aetoa	Minister of the Word	St Andrews
Rev Sophia Lizares	Minister	St Martin's Foothills & Kalamunda
Rev Dr Sonny Rajamoney	Minister of the Word	Northway
Rev Steve Francis	Chaplain	Tranby College
Rev Toby Keva	Minister of the Word	Willetton
LAY MEMBERS ELECTED BY	PRESBYTERY	
Alison Xamon	Chair of Presbytery	UCIC
Andrew Stokes		Fremantle Wesley Mission
Ann Hammer		Claremont
Annette Bryant		Star Street
Dr Bob French	Church Council Secretary	Merredin
Bruce Wilson		Claremont
Cameron Harries		
Carolyn Ebell	Lay Preacher	Kalamunda
Coral Richards		Mandurah
David Beards	Presbytery Rep	Maylands/Mount Lawley
David Gray		UCIC
Deborah Marshall	Treasurer	Floreat
Denise Adams	Church Council Chairperson	Noranda
Dorothy Yeoman	Retired	Margaret River
Elizabeth Burns	Retired	Albany
Graham Wasley		Wagin
Heather Hamblin		South Perth
Helen Harmer		Trinity North
Janine McDonald	Presbytery Treasurer	UCIC
John Berger	Executive Officer Caring Agencies	Church Office & South Perth
John Tomkins	Pastor/Bush Chaplain	Carnarvon
John van den Berg	Lay Preacher	Kardinya
Karen Flowers	Chair Cedal	St Martins Foothills
Laurie Dyer		Billbong, Canningvale

Lindsay Ginn		Goldfields Patrol
Marg Garrett	Council Secretary	Bunbury
Margaret Martin		Applecross
Mary Riley	Lay Preacher	Leeming
Natalie Norman	Operations Manager	Lighthouse Geraldton
Neville Blesing	Treasurer	Nedlands
Neville Van Wyk	Church Secretary	Gosnells
Paul Olney		St Peter/Emmaus
Prof Richard Hugman		Bunbury
Phil Ridden		Northway
Robert Lockley		Northam
Shelby Robison		Cannington
Dr Stephen Davies	Church Council Member	Lighthouse Geraldton
Sue Talbert		Floreat
Susan Lord		St Peter and Emmaus
Thomas Stokes	Treasurer	Armadale
Trevor Thomas	Retired	Pinjarra
Vic Richards	Retired	Wembly Downs
CANDIDATES (MOW AND DEAC	ONS)	
Julie Ridden	Candidate	Wanneroo Crossways
Susan Lord	Candidate	St Peter and Emmaus
BODIES RESPONSIBLE TO SYNO	OD (IF NOT ALREADY REPRESENTED	IN ANOTHER AREA)
Alison Atkinson-Phillips	Co-Chairperson	Social Justice Commission
Helen McMillan	Chairperson	Uniting Church Adult Fellowship & Noranda
Kerry Povey	Chairperson	International Partnership and Development Commission & Trinity North
Vicki Ross	Chairperson	Ministerial Benefits Committee
CO-OPTED MEMBERS		
Rev Dr Alison Longworth		St Martins Forrestfield
Bruce Read	Retired	Willeton
lan Watson		Wembly Downs
Rev Ken Devereux	Committee member	UCIC
Maggie Johns		
Wendy Hendry	Executive Officer Communications	Church Office
SCHOOLS, COLLEGES & CARIN	G AGENCIES)	
Fiona Payne	Chair	Good Sammy Enterprises

Kane Blackman	CEO	Good Sammy Enterprises
Barry Honey	Board Member	Juniper
Grant Robinson	Chair	Juniper
Rev David de Kock	Board Member	Juniper & Geraldton
Russell Bricknell	CEO	Juniper
Simone Smalley	College Chaplain	Methodist Ladies' College
Morgen Lewis	Chair	Presbyterian Ladies College
Cate Begbie	Principal	Presbyterian Ladies College
Rev Nalin Perera	Minister of the Word	Presbyterian Ladies' College
Dr Alec O'Connell	Headmaster	Scotch College
Kevin Smout		St Stephen's College
Donella Beare	Principal	St Stephen's College
Pip Rundle	Chair	Tranby College
Emily Goforth	Principal	Tranby College
Rev Steve Francis	College Chaplain	Tranby College
David Gee	Head	Trinity Residential College
Erica Haddon	Chair	Uniting WA
Jen Park	Co-CEO	Uniting WA
Alison McCubbin	Board Member	Uniting WA & Uniting Church in the City
Rev Manie Strydom	College Chaplain	Wesley College & South Perth
Ross Barron	Head	Wesley College & South Perth
SCHOOL STUDENTS Q&A		
Matilda Barrett	Year 11	Penrhos College
Lily Sharman	Year 11	Penrhos College
Wayne Revitt	Head of Junior School	Penrhos College
Michelle Taylor	Head of Secondary School	Penrhos College
Claire Trainor		Presbyterian Ladies College
Rachael Cheveralls		Presbyterian Ladies College
Adam Liu-O'Dowd		Wesley College
Rex Humes		Wesley College