UNITING CHURCH IN AUSTRALIA SYNOD OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

LIST OF COMMITTEES

MEMBER CATEGORY	CURRENT MEMBER (Sep 24 - Sep 25)	
BOARD OF FINANCE AND INVESTMENT S.2.10		
Chairperson	David Beards	
BUSINESS COMMITTEE S5.3		
Convenor - General Secretary	Rev Dr Andrew Williams	
CHURCH LAW COMMITTEE S5.5		
Convenor	Alison McCubbin	
COMMITTEE FOR COUNSELLING (Reg 5.5)		
Names of this committee are withheld for privacy reasons.		
COMMITTEE FOR DISCIPLINE (Reg 5.7)		
Names of this committee are withheld for privacy reasons.		
COVENANTING COMMISSION S3.4		
Co-Chairperson - Moderator	Rev Dr Ian Tozer	
Co-Chairperson	Rev Robert Jetta	
DISASTER RELIEF & COMMUNITY RECOVERY COMMITTEE		
Convenor	Rev David Jackson	
ECUMENICAL AFFAIRS NETWORK S2.4 / COUNCIL OF	CHURCHES DELEGATES	
Convenor	Rev Dr Katalina Tahaafe-Williams	
INTERNATIONAL PARTNERSHIP AND DEVELOPMENT	COMMISSION S2.6	
Convenor	Kerry Povey	
MINISTERIAL BENEFITS COMMITTEE S3.5		
Chairperson	Vicki Ross	
MISSION RESOURCING COMMITTEE S5.6		
Chairperson	Rev Dr Ian Tozer	
Deputy Chairperson	Alison Xamon	
Convener and Secretary	Rev Dr Andrew Williams	
NOMINATING COMMITTEE S5.4		
Convenor	Heather Hamblin	
PLACEMENTS COMMISSION S3.1		
Chairperson	Rev Mark Illingworth	
PROPERTY TRUST WA S1.3		
Chairperson	Rev Lorraine Stokes	
Property Officer	Rev Dr Andrew Williams	
SOCIAL JUSTICE COMMISSION S2.5		
Co-Chairperson	Rev Dr Elaine Ledgerwood	

MEMBER CATEGORY	CURRENT MEMBER (Sep 24 - Sep 25)
SYNOD PROPERTY BOARD S2.9	
Chairperson	Fiona Bentley
SYNOD STANDING COMMITTEE S5.2	
General Secretary	Rev Dr Andrew Williams
Moderator	Rev Dr Ian Tozer
Ex-Moderator	Susy Thomas
SYNOD SEXUAL MISCONDUCT COMPLAINTS COMM	ITTEE (SSMCC) (Reg 5.6)
Chairperson	Marie Wilson
SYNOD STANDING APPEAL PANEL	
All matters are now referred to the Assembly.	
UNITING CHURCH ADULT FELLOWSHIP S4.3	
Chairperson	Helen McMillan
Sec/Treasurer	Robert Nicholls
Vice Chairperson	Gillian Muir
SYNOD REPRESENTATION	
CHURCHES COMMISSION ON EDUCATION / YOUTHO	CARE
Nominee - Rep	Rev Steve Francis
COMMUNITY SERVICE AGENCIES	
BEANANGING KWUURT INSTITUTE BOARD S8.5	
Chairperson	Rev Robert Jetta
Member	Alison Overeem
Member	Cheryl Lawson
Member	Daphne Bennell
Member	Jennifer Turner
Member	Lenny Yarran
Member	Marilyn Garlett
Member	Rev Michell Garlett
Member	Shonae Garlett
GOOD SAMMY ENTERPRISES BOARD S8.2	
Chairperson	Fiona Payne
Deputy Chairperson	Christopher Walker
CEO	Kane Blackman
Member	Dom Del Borrello
Member	Amanda Gell
Member	Anna Shave
Member	lan Thubron
Member	Mark Weller
Member	Sarah Jarman
Member	Tamsin Eldridge

MEMBER CATEGORY	CURRENT MEMBER (Sep 24 - Sep 25)
JUNIPER (UNITING CHURCH HOMES) BOARD S8.3	
Chairperson	Grant Robinson
Member	Helen Cook
Member	Dr Arthur Criddle
Member	Rev David de Kock
Member	Karen Gullick
Member	Barry Honey
Member	Penny Knight
Member	Ben Edwards
Member	Angela Edwards
TRINITY RESIDENTIAL COLLEGE BOARD S9.9	
Chairperson	Penny Knight
Head of College	David Gee
Member	Prof Jennifer Howell
Member	Verity Burges
Member	Alexander Lyons
Member	James Nicholson
Member	Jaimy Wisse
Member	Pip Rundle
Member	Dr Michael Douglas
Member	Lyndie Bayne
Member	Yohanes Tadesse
UNITING WA BOARD S8.4	
Chairperson	Erica Haddon
Deputy Chairperson	Alison McCubbin
Co-CEO and Secretary	Jen Park
Co-CEO	Michael Chester
Member	Isabel de Jesus
Member	David Kyle
Member	Jane Barker
Member	Alison Xamon
Member	Liam Roche
Member	Ralph Addis
UNITINGCARE WA FORUM S2.7	
Chairperson Synod Rep	John Berger
CEO (GSE)	Kane Blackman
Board Rep (GSE)	Fiona Payne
Co-CEO (Uniting WA)	Jen Park
Board Rep (Uniting WA)	Erica Haddon
Board Rep (Juniper)	Grant Robinson
CEO (Juniper)	Russell Bricknell

MEMBER CATEGORY	CURRENT MEMBER (Sep 24 - Sep 25)
EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS	
METHODIST LADIES' COLLEGE COUNCIL S9.2	
Chairperson	Marie-Louise Martin
Principal	Rebecca Clarke
Member	Sarah Coleman
Member	Prof Livia Hool
Member	Jennifer Mathews
Member	Valerie Gould
Member	Dr Chinar Goel
Member	Warren Baille
Member	Michael Gardiner
PENRHOS COLLEGE COUNCIL S9.3	
Chairperson	Prof Peta Sanderson
Deputy Chairperson	Kristian Stratton
Secretary	Evan Hillard
Treasurer	Nike Gozali
Principal	Kalea Haran
Member	Chris Gee
Member	Alistair Baron
Member	Rev Andrew Syme
Member	Antiopi Orkopoulas
Member	Bronwyn Waugh
Member	Graham Hill
Member	Greg Hunt
Member	Neilsen De Souza
Member	Renee Lynch
Member	Susan Roberts
PRESBYTERIAN LADIES' COLLEGE COUNCIL S9.4	
Chairperson	Morgen Lewis
Deputy Chairperson	John Smeulders
Non-voting CFO/Council Secretary	Raluca Alesca
Principal	Cate Begbie
Member	Annabelle Henderson
Member	Prof Carole Steketee
Member	Charlie Bolt
Member	David Gee
Member	Emily Chee
Member	Julia Schortinghuis
Member	Matthew Weaver
Member	Melissa Roberts
Member	Michelle Barrett

MEMBER CATEGORY	CURRENT MEMBER (Sep 24 - Sep 25)
SCOTCH COLLEGE COUNCIL S9.5	
Chairperson	Tim Wiese
Deputy Chairperson	Alan Murray
Member	Ben Bartholomaeus
Member	Benjamin Macnamara
Member	Cameron Alder
Member	Dr David Russell-Weisz
Member	Naomi Flutter
Member	Nicola Lynch
Member	Prof Simon Anderson
Member	Rev Steve Francis
ST STEPHEN'S SCHOOL COUNCIL S9.6	
Chairperson	John Sobolewski
Principal in Attendance	Donella Beare
Council Secretary	Robert Gotti
Member	Adam Myers
Member	Brett Dorney
Member	Daniel Wright
Member	Jaco van Staden
Member	John Sobolweski
Member	Michael Schrick
Member	Sheel Gor
TRANBY COLLEGE BOARD S9.8	
Chairperson	Pip Rundle
Co-Deputy Chairperson	Sonja Matthes
Principal	Emily Goforth
Member	David Kyle
Member	Jennifer Park
Member	Jo Bednall
Member	Luke Casserly
Member	Michael Lester
Member	Peter Blomfield

MEMBER CATEGORY	CURRENT MEMBER (Sep 24 - Sep 25)
WESLEY COLLEGE COUNCIL S9.7	
Chairperson	Matthew Alfred Braysher
Deputy Chairperson	Warren Martin Baillie
Head of Wesley College	Ross Bradley Barron
Member	Cheryl Denise Haak
Member	Greg Mark Ruthven
Member	Jeff David Pontifex
Member	Jessika Kate Hames
Member	John Joseph Palermo
Member	Nicholas Coatsworth

NOTE

General Secretary - The Secretary of the Synod is a member ex-officio of all Synod bodies - Reg 3.6.3.4(b) Moderator - Appointed official visitor (Reg 3.7.4.7(e)(ii); By-Law S6.2)

Body composition - Refer to specific By-Law and/or Regulation for full membership details and criteria

The Nominating Committee is a subsidiary of the Synod Standing Committee.

Enquiries - Convenor of the Nominating Committee Heather Hamblin: nominating.committee@wa.uca.org.au