



WA Presbytery Committee Membership July 2025

PRESBYTERY OFFICERS				
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P4 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Rev Steve Francis	6/2025	11/2025
Elected by Presbytery	Secretary	Rev Reuben Edmonds	6/2024	6/2026
Elected by Presbytery	Treasurer	Janine McDonald	2/2023	6/2027
PRESBYTERY STANDING COMM	ITTEE			
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P6 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Rev Steve Francis	6/2025	11/2025
Elected by Presbytery	Secretary	Rev Reuben Edmonds	6/2024	6/2026
Elected by Presbytery	Treasurer	Janine McDonald	2/2023	6/2027
Ex Officio	Immediate Past Chair	Alison Xamon		
Ex Officio	Moderator	Rev Dr Ian Tozer		
	Chair of CEDAL	Dr Karen Flowers	2/2023	6/2027
	Chair of PRC	Sue Strutt	6/2023	6/2026
4 Chairs of Presbytery Committees	Chair of Thrive Mission	Yvonne Robinson (co-opted from 12/2023)	6/2025	6/2026
	Chair of PPC	Heather Hamblin	11/2023	6/2027
	Member	Mary Riley	6/2021	6/2026
4 members elected by Presbytery	Member	Rev Sophia Lizares	6/2025	6/2027
(2 year terms)	Member	Litiana Lomalagi	11/2024	6/2026
	Member	Vacant		6/2027
Non Voting Staff Member	Presbytery Officer	Rev Lorraine Stokes	4/2024	3/2027
	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		

HOW APPOINTED				
See Presbytery Rule P12 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Sue Strutt	6/2023	6/2026
	Member	Rev Ivan Clark	9/2023	6/2026
	Member	Chris Bundell	9/2022	6/2026
6 Members elected by Presbytery (2 year terms)	Member	Laurie Dyer	6/2025	6/2027
	Member	Vacant		6/2026
	Member	Vacant		6/2027
	Member	Vacant		6/2027
Non-voting Staff Member	Presbytery Minister- Pastoral	Rev Claire Pickering	4/2024	3/2027
Un to 2 co entions by DCC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		

THRIVE MISSION COMMITTEE				
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P15 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Yvonne Robinson (Member since 6/2019)	6/2025	6/2026
	Member	Rev Stephen van Schalkwyk	6/2017	6/2026
	Member	Rev Coral Smith	3/2024	6/2026
	Member	Yuko Tonai-Moore	6/2016	6/2026
8 Members elected by Presbytery	Member	Rev Greg Ross (Chair/member since 6/2016)	6/2025	6/2026
(2 year terms)	Member	Rev Samuel Annan	6/2025	6/2027
	Member	David Gray	6/2022	6/2027
	Member	Monika Cowell	6/2022	6/2027
	Member	Vacant		6/2026
Non-voting Staff Member	Presbytery Minister- Mission	Rev Ana Lea'aetoa (Supply)	5/2025	8/2025
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
op to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		

HOW APPOINTED				
See Presbytery Rule P16 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Heather Hamblin	11/2023	6/2027
	Member	Guy Lambert	3/2024	6/2026
4 Members elected by Presbytery	Member	Rhod Wright	11/2023	6/2027
(2 year terms)	Member	Phil Ridden	3/2024	6/2027
	Member	Vacant		6/2026
Up to 2 members appointed by	Thrive Member	Rev Coral Smith		
Thrive Mission Committee	Thrive Member	Vacant		
Up to 2 members appointed by	PRC Member	Vacant		
PRC	PRC Member	Vacant		
	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		

CANDIDATES FOR MINISTRIES	COMMITTEE (CMC)			
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P13 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Rev Bev Fabb	6/2020	6/2026
	Member	Shelby Robison	3/2023	6/2026
	Member	Rev Anne McAndrew	6/2023	6/2027
5 elected by Presbytery (2 year terms)	Member	Bob French	6/2020	6/2027
()	Member	Doug Burtenshaw	6/2020	6/2027
	Member	Vacant		6/2026
Principal	Formation and Learning Culture Co-Ordinator	Rev Dr Cathie Lambert		
	Co-opted Member	Vacant		
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member	Vacant		

COMMITTEE FOR EDUCATION	FOR DISCIPLESHIP AN	D LEADERSHIP (CEDAL)		
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P14 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery	Chairperson	Dr Karen Flowers	3/2023	6/2027
	Member	John van den Berg	6/2023	6/2026
	Member	Mary Riley	6/2023	6/2026
6 elected by Presbytery (2 year terms)	Member	Dr Alexandra Hugman	6/2021	6/2026
(_ , = , = , = , = , = , = , = , = , = ,	Member	Ps Lindsay Ginn	6/2020	6/2027
	Member	Rev Dr Roy Surjanegara	6/2024	6/2027
	Member	Vacant		6/2027
Appointed by Committee	Student Representative	Karl Sullivan	6/2023	12/2025
UCEF Teaching Staff	Formation and Learning Culture Co-ordinator	Rev Dr Cathie Lambert	1/2023	12/2026
UCEF Teaching Staff	Education and Resources Co-ordinator	Rev Andy Broadbent	3/2023	2/2027
Unite 2 co entions by DCC	Co-opted Member			
Up to 2 co-options by PSC	Co-opted Member			

INTERCULTURAL NETWORK				
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P21 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS
Elected by Presbytery (1 year term)	Convenor	Rev Judy Sanderson	6/2024	6/2026

UNITING GENERATIONS NETWORK					
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P21 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS	
Elected by Presbytery (1 year term)	Convenor	Rev Sione Lea'aetoa	6/2025	6/2026	

RURAL AND REMOTE MINISTRY NETWORK					
HOW APPOINTED See Presbytery Rule P21 for specific details	POSITION	NAME	CONTINUOUS SINCE	TERM ENDS	
Elected by Presbytery (1 year term)	Convenor	Yuko Tonai-Moore	8/2020	6/2026	

NB: The Chairperson of the Presbytery may, at their own discretion, attend and speak at any meeting of the Presbytery committees according to Presbytery Rules P12-P16.